SBI PO Exam Pattern 2018

SBI PO Exam Pattern:  State Bank of India Probationary Officer Exam Pattern consists of three Phase- phase I, Phase II and Phase III.

SBI PO Phase-I Exam :

Phase I consists of Preliminary Examination of Objective Type of 100 marks(online). This test would be of 1 hour duration consisting of 3 Sections as follow:

S.No. Name of test No. of Questions Marks Duration
1. English Language 30 30 20 minutes
2. Quantitative Aptitude 35 35 20 minutes
3. Reasoning Ability 35 35  20 minutes
Total 100 100  1 hour

SBI PO Phase- II Exam: Main Examination (250 marks) consisting of Objective Tests and Descriptive Test.

(i). Objective Tests (200 marks):  The objective test of 3 hours duration consist of 4 Sections for total 200 marks. The objective test will have separate timing for every section as follows:

Sl Name of test No. of Questions Marks Duration
1. Reasoning & Computer Aptitude 45  60  60 minutes
2. Data Analysis & Interpretation  35  60  45 minutes
3. General/Economy/Banking Awareness  40  40  35 minutes
4. English Language  35  40  40 minutes
5.  Total  155  200  3 hours

The candidates are required to qualify in the Objective Tests by securing passing marks, in each of the tests, to be decided by the Bank on the basis of the performance of all the competing candidates taken together in each test to a minimum required level for each category.

(ii). Descriptive Test (50 marks): The Descriptive Test of 30 minutes duration with two questions for 50 marks will be a Test of English Language (Letter Writing & Essay).

SBI PO Selection Process 2018>>>

SBI PO Eligibility Criteria 2018>>>

For More Job vacancies click here>>>>

One thought on “SBI PO Exam Pattern 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.